

MT Højgaard A/S announces new board member

Enclosed please find MT Højgaard A/S' press release of 10th January 2019.

Monberg & Thorsen A/S holds an ownership interest of 46% in MT Højgaard A/S.

Questions relating to this announcement should be directed to Morten Pedersen on telephone +45 2186 7254.

The quarterly announcement is also available at <u>www.monthor.com</u>

This announcement is available in Danish and English. In case of doubt, the Danish version shall prevail.

MONBERG & THORSEN

A/S CVR 12 61 79 17 LEI 529900NA1V21KR5S7498

Ringager 4C, 2nd Floor, Right DK - 2605 Brøndby



Press release

Anders Lindberg new member of the Board of Directors

Today at an extraordinary general meeting MT Højgaard A/S has appointed Mr. Anders Lindberg as a new member of the Board of Directors. He replaces Anders Heine Jensen who resigned from the Board in connection with his accession as President and CEO of MTH GROUP. Anders Lindberg was nominated by Højgaard Holding A/S and Monberg & Thorsen A/S, and he becomes vice-chairman of the Board of Directors and member of the audit committee.

Anders Lindberg was born in 1965 and is a Swedish citizen. He is Executive Vice President for EPC and QHSE of the Danish Energy company Ørsted Offshore Wind where he is responsible for Asset Projects in Execution and Product Line Projects, management of Engineering, Procurement, Construction and Project Management. Anders Lindberg is responsible for all execution projects in Ørsted Offshore Wind globally and he is a member of Ørsted's Executive Committee. Formerly, he has had global leadership positions in ABB/Adtranz, later on Bombardier. Anders Lindberg has an engineer background (Electrical Engineering) combined with an Executive MBA and is furthermore member of the board of the Canadian industrial company IEC Holden.

Anders Lindberg has extensive experience working with complex projects including risk management, the understanding of the value chain and the necessity of transverse cooperation with many stakeholders. He has a great technical understanding combined with an understanding of the market and a comprehensive experience with management including practical experience with change management processes.

The Board of Directors now consists of the following members:

- Mr. Søren Bjerre-Nielsen (Chairman)
- Mr. Anders Lindberg (Vice-chairman)
- Mr. Carsten Dilling
- Mrs. Christine Thorsen
- Mr. Ole Røsdahl
- Mrs. Pernille Fabricius
- Mr. Hans-Henrik H. Hansen (elected by the employees)
- Mrs. Irene Chabior (elected by the employees)
- Mrs. Vinnie Sunke Heimann (elected by the employees)

Contact:

Vice President of Corporate Communications, Mrs. Ann-Louise Elkjær, +45 2033 8693, <u>ale@mth.dk</u>

MT Højgaard A/S Knud Højgaards Vej 7 2860 Søborg

+45 7012 2400 mth.dk

10 January 2019