MTH GROUP: MT Højgaard announces new board member

The Annual General Meeting of MT Højgaard A/S has today appointed Christine Thorsen as a new member of the Board of Directors. She replaces Mats Jönsson who has decided to retire. The Board of Directors thanks Mats Jönsson for his efforts.

For more information
contact us

Christine Thorsen was nominated by the two owners of the MT Højgaard Group, Højgaard Holding A/S (54%) and Monberg & Thorsen A/S (46%).

Christine Thorsen was born in 1958 and is a Danish citizen. She has experience working in the building contractor sector, for instance in Monberg & Thorsen, and in senior executive positions in the media industry. Moreover, she holds an MBA in change management, a Master of Management of Technology from Denmark's Technical University and a diploma degree in management psychology from INSEAD. She is the founder and manager of the consultancy firm Dynamic Approach. Her other directorships include Ejnar og Meta Thorsens Fond (chairman), ANT-fonden (chairman) and Monberg & Thorsen (ordinary member since 2008).

The Board of Directors then consists of the following six members elected by the General Meeting:

  • Søren Bjerre-Nielsen (chairman)
  • Niels Lykke Graugaard (vice-chairman)
  • Carsten Bjerg
  • Pernille Fabricius
  • Ole Røsdahl
  • Christine Thorsen

In addition, there are three members elected by the employees:

  • Irene Chabior
  • Vinnie Sunke Heimann
  • John Sommer
To top

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read more about cookies