MTH GROUP: MT Højgaard announces new board member

The Annual General Meeting of MT Højgaard A/S has today appointed Anders Heine Jensen as a new member of the Board of Directors.

For more information
contact us

He replaces Niels Lykke Graugaard who retires due to age. The Board of Directors thanks Niels Lykke Graugaard for his efforts during his 5 years as vice-chairman.

Anders Heine Jensen was nominated by the two owners of the MT Højgaard Group, Højgaard Holding A/S (54%) and Monberg & Thorsen A/S (46%).

Anders Heine Jensen is born on 9 May 1964. Anders Heine Jensen has been CEO of Burmeister & Wain Scandinavian Contractor A/S (BWSC) since 2011 and was previously employed with DONG Energy and A.P. Møller-Mærsk. Anders Heine Jensen is a member of the Boards of Directors of Haldor Topsøe A/S and DI Energy and a member of the International Market Committee of the Confederation of Danish Industry (DI). Anders Heine Jensen holds an MSc in Mechanical Engineering from DTU and an HD in International Business from CBS. His special expertise is in infrastructure projects, management, strategy and project finance and he has solid experience from energy and contracting companies.

The Board of Directors then consists of the following six members elected at the Annual General Meeting:

  • Søren Bjerre-Nielsen (chairman)
  • Anders Heine Jensen (vice-chairman)
  • Carsten Bjerg
  • Pernille Fabricius
  • Ole Røsdahl
  • Christine Thorsen

In addition, there are three members elected by the employees:

  • Irene Chabior
  • Vinnie Sunke Heimann
  • Hans-Henrik H. Hansen
To top

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read more about cookies